ferrolock.blogg.se

Vorpx skyrim
Vorpx skyrim











vorpx skyrim

However, do not expect regular games to suddenly become amazing VR or VR-like experiences. I find that balance pleasing and comfortable. I like the camera to move a small amount as I look around the screen, which kind of simulates how it is in real VR but still feels like I am playing a game on a screen.

vorpx skyrim

You can also specify how much the in-game camera moves with your head movement, which is a great feature. And you can choose a background or have no background (black), which is what I prefer. You can scale its size and distance to whatever you want. You can setup the screen to have a curve, which I like, or not. Overall, I think for games that can run in native stereoscopic 3D, which VorpX refers to as geometry 3D, playing on a huge screen in the headset can be fun. But you might love Direct VR, so it's worth checking out. I've the VR conversion cumbersome, low resolution and uncomfortable, which is why I prefer the virtual large screen.

vorpx skyrim

I've tried Direct VR with Bioshock and Fallout 4. Either way, the virtual big screen offers a lot of immersion and a similar kind of one-to-one scale such as in VR.īut I haven't had much luck playing in VorpX' converted VR mode, which is called Direct VR. "Mirror's Edge Catalyst" plays in on-the-fly converted 3D, so its stereoscopic image shows less depth. "Dead Space" plays in native stereoscopic 3D, the same as Elite in VR. On the positive side, I've enjoyed playing some titles - such as "Dead Space" and "Mirror's Edge Catalyst" on a virtual huge screen with VorpX. I've had mixed results with VorpX, but overall I like it.













Vorpx skyrim